My knitting project: Purl (Part 5)

Today I learnt the pearl stitch which makes up the body of the scarf.  I have been following along with the same series which is good because the camera angle and lighting really help me get through some of the tougher stitches.

I’ve found learning over the internet a lot more time consuming as I don’t have the ability to easily show someone when I am having trouble rather I go back to that forum from part 4 or rewatch the video.  After quite a few tries I finally got the hang of the pearl stitch as this video was a little harder to see what exactly was going on.  As you can see the stitches are quite loose and would make a nice chunky scarf.

12336256_1036999943006435_1817504985_n.jpg

 

 

One thought on “My knitting project: Purl (Part 5)

  1. Pingback: My knitting project: Final reflection | Lexi_Milligan

Leave a Reply

